CricketDaily NewsIndialeatest updateSports

India celebrates 10 years of last ICC Trophy wins on Jadeja’s two word tweet 

For the majority of Indian fans, June 23 has become more precious in the wake of their team’s sad loss to Australia in the World Test Championship final at The Oval earlier this month. After winning the 2007 World T20 and the 2011 ODI World Cup, MS Dhoni became the first captain to captain a team to three different ICC title victories on that day, ten years ago. India last won an ICC trophy on that occasion. India’s top athlete Ravindra Jadeja posted a sensational tweet on the occasion of the historic victory’s tenth anniversary.

India celebrates 10 years of last ICC Trophy wins on Jadeja's two word tweet 

The Dhoni-led team advanced to the knockout round after winning Group B after beginning their campaign against South Africa at Cardiff’s Sophia Gardens. Shikhar Dhawan’s staggering fifty and Ishant Sharma’s 3 for 33 helped India beat Asian rivals Sri Lanka in the semis before an all-round show from Jadeja inspired the Men in Blue to upset hosts England in the sumit clash.

India’s most recent ICC victory was the Champions Trophy. In the 2015 and 2019 ODI World Cup semifinals, the squad was defeated. They exited the T20 World Cup in the semifinals in 2016 and 2022 after losing in the final in 2014, but their group-stage exit in 2021 still stands as their worst performance. They have fallen to their bitter rivals in the Champions Trophy final in 2016. The WTC final earlier this year was where they most recently lost.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × three =

Back to top button